The Hnatyshyn Foundation

The Hnatyshyn Foundation Archives | | | 613.233.0108


Our 2008 Grant Recipients

Classical Voice

Classical Music
(Orchestral Instrument)

Oscar Peterson
Grant for
Jazz Performance


Valérie Bélanger

Emily Belvedere

Samantha Chrol

Paige Culley





Classical Music (Piano)

Classical Ballet

French Theatre

English Theatre

Isabelle David


Catherine Hughes

Kaitlyn Semple


2008 Adjudicators

The Hnatyshyn Foundation gratefully acknowledges the contribution of the eight expert juries who selected the 2008 recipients of the Developing Artists Grants. 

Acting (English Theatre)

Mr. Michael Shamata, Victoria
Ms. Lois Brown, St. John's
Mr. Perry Schneiderman, Toronto

Acting (French Theatre)

Ms. Marcia Babineau, Moncton
Mr. Daniel Cournoyer, Edmonton
Ms. Geneviève Pineault, Sudbury


Mr. Igor Dobrovolskiy, Moncton
Ms. Anik Bissonnette, O.C., Montreal
Ms. Joysanne Sidimus, Toronto

Contemporary Dance

Mr. Brent Lott, Winnipeg
Ms. Marie Beaulieu, Montreal
Ms. Judith Garay, Vancouver

Classical music (piano)

Mr. Gérald Lévesque, Québec City
Mr. Arthur Rowe, Victoria
Ms. Marilyn Engle, Calgary

Classical music (orchestral instrument)

Mr. Brian Sand, St. John's
Ms. Nora Bumanis, Edmonton
Ms. Gwen Hoebig, Winnipeg

Classical voice

Ms. Helen Pridmore, Sackville
Ms. Lynn Channing, Regina
Mr. Mel Braun, Winnipeg


Mr. Phil Nimmons, O.C., O. Ont., Toronto
Mr. Richard Gagnon, Montreal
Ms. Jane Bunnett, Toronto





Press Releases
Follow Us @

Visit Our You Tube Channel

Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

Ramon J. Hnatyshyn

The Hnatyshyn Foundation Archives


The Hnatyshyn Foundation © 2006 La Fondation Hnatyshyn
All Rights Reserved  | Tous droits réservés